At the moment, we only have a 3-day trial period on iOS and macOS platforms. To activate it, you need to download the app from the AppStore and pick a subscription with a trial option.
Note: in 3 days, the trial will be over, and Apple will charge the subscription. You need to cancel the subscription at least 1 day before the end of a trial period to avoid being charged.
You can only activate the trial period once. If you try getting the trial the second time – Apple will charge the whole amount of the chosen subscription off your account.