To use the Live Collaboration Tool, the first step is to invite someone to work on the project with you or to invite them in your Space.
You can see your teammates' cursors moving, watch objects update instantly, and follow exactly what someone else is looking at without ever leaving the project.
This feature is currently available on Web and iOS platform.
You can invite people to your entire Space or just a single Project.
How to Invite Someone to Your Space on Web
When a space is shared, invited users gain access to all objects within the space (including projects, renders, mood boards, documents).
A sharing window will appear. From here, you have two ways to invite others:
Create a Link: Set the access level to Can view or Can edit, then click the Copy link button to send it to anyone.
📌Anyone with this link will have the access level you chose.
Invite via Email: Type the email addresses into the Add people by email box, choose their access level, and click Invite.
⚠️Note: The Invite button will stay grayed out until you enter a valid email.
Once your guests join, their avatars will appear in the top-right corner of your screen.
📌 Tip: Not sure if a folder is private? If a space has been shared, you will see a Shared icon on the left-side panel next to the space name.
How to leave a Space on Web
If you no longer want to be part of a shared Space, you can leave it from the Space sharing settings. Open the list of people with access, find your account, and select Leave.
Leave a Space
Open the Space you want to leave.
Click Share in the upper-right corner.
In the Space share panel, select People added under People with access.
Find your account in the People with access list.
Click the access dropdown next to your account, such as Can edit.
Select Leave.
How to Invite Someone to Your Project on Web
When a project is shared only the selected project is accessible, other objects within the space are not available.
Tap on Share option;
Insert emails of people you'd like to invite;
Select their access level:
Can view
Can edit
Can comment
Once they are online you will see their Mouse and arrow
How to Invite Someone to Your Project on iOS
Open your project
Click on ''Share'' button
Insert emails of people you'd like to invite or copy the link;
Select their access level:
Can view
Can edit
Can comment
How to Remove Access to a shared project on Web
If you've decided that someone no longer needs access to a project you've shared with them, you can easily revoke their access at any time.
Open the project.
Click the Share icon in the upper-right corner.
Under People with access, find the person you want to remove.
Click the permissions dropdown next to their email address.
Select Remove.
The person will be removed from the People with access list and will no longer have access to the project.
The same permissions menu also allows you to change a person's access between Can view and Can edit.
How-to: Working together in real time
Once your team is in the project, you can interact with them using these steps:
See who is online: Look at the top-right corner of the Editor. Hover over any avatar to see the user's name and what they are allowed to do (their role).
Leave a note: Click on Comments in the top bar and select Start collaboration to leave feedback on specific items for your team to see.
Will be available soon:
Spot active projects: On your main Projects screen, look at the bottom-right corner of any project thumbnail. You'll see the avatars of anyone currently working inside that file.
See through their eyes (Following Mode):
To see exactly what another person is looking at, simply click on their Cursor.
A notification will appear at the top of your screen confirming you are now following them.
Click Stop at any time to go back to moving around freely.
How to leave comments and mention people in a project on Web
Comments let you leave notes directly on objects in your project. You can also use @mentions to direct a comment to a person who has access to the project or invite someone to collaborate.
Leave a comment
Open your project.
Select the object where you want to leave a comment.
Click the comment icon with the + symbol from the object's controls.
Enter your message in Add Comment.
Click the arrow to post the comment.
After the comment is posted, an orange comment marker appears at that location in the project.
Open an existing comment
Comment locations are shown with orange markers in the project.
Hover or your mouse if you want to review the comment
Click the orange bubble marker you want to open.
The comment thread appears.
Use Add Comment if you want to add another message to the thread.
Click the arrow to post it.
Mention someone in a comment
You can mention another person while writing a comment.
Open an existing comment or create a new one.
Start writing your message in Add Comment.
Type @ where you want to add the mention.
Select the person from the list that appears.
Their email will be shown and account name
Continue writing your comment.
Click the arrow to post it.
The selected person's name appears as an @mention inside the comment.
Invite someone while adding a mention
When you type @, the list also provides an Invite people to collaborate option.
If the person you want to mention has not been added to the project:
Type @ in the comment.
Add their email address
Send them the invite people to collaborate.
Add the person to the project.
Once they've been added through your comment, you can manage their access permissions (Viewer or Editor) by clicking Share and then opening Settings.
Delete a comment
Open the comment you want to remove.
Click the three-dot menu next to the comment.
Select Delete.
The comment is removed from the project.
How to leave comments and mention people in a project on iOS
Privacy and access
Guest Visitors: If someone without a Planner 5D account opens your link, they will be asked to enter a name in the Name field and click Save.
If they’re in a hurry, they can click Skip to show up with a default guest name.
Changing Permissions:
You can change or stop sharing at any time.
Just open the Share window again and select Remove next to an invited user's email.
Will be available soon:
Smooth Editing: To make sure two people don't change the same thing at once, if someone is currently typing in a text box, that item is temporarily locked. You’ll be able to edit it as soon as they finish.
For now the latest change (if made simultaneously) will be applied!
Limitations
You need a stable internet connection to see real-time movements and instant updates.
Guest users have limited features. They can click the Sign up button by hovering over their avatar to create an account and unlock more tools.
How to Contact Support
If your experiencing issues, please provide the following to our team:
Platform (Web, iOS, Android, etc.);
App or Browser version;
Screenshots or screen recording of the issue;
Description;
Link to the project
Contact Options:
In-App Chat → Go to your Profile → Report a Problem to start a chat with our team
Web platform → Click on ''?'' on Main Page
On Web → Green chat option
Email → Drop us a line at support@planner5d.com.










