At the moment we only have a 3-day trial period on iOS and macOS platforms. To activate it you need to download the app from the AppStore and pick a subscription with trial option.
Note: in 3 days the trial will be over and the subscription will be charged. You need to cancel the subscription at least 1 day before the end of a trial period to avoid being charged.
The trial period can only be activated once.