To delete one of the walls of the room you need to tap on it first.

Then use the Hide button. That way the wall will no longer be visible on your plan. But if you want to get it back, use the same algorithm: pick the wall and click Unhide icon.

In case you're using another platform, mechanics are the same: you pick the wall and use the Hide button or an Eye icon.